I Flip Pages

Blog Name: I Flip Pages

Blog URL: http://gegeflipspages.blogspot.com

Location: Paranaque City

Brief Description: I buy books. And sometimes I read them. This blog is for the times when I do more than just store shelf candy.

My shelf candy is an eclectic mix of fiction and non-fiction. My fiction faves include works of Jose Saramago and Margaret Atwood. My non-fiction collections mirror my varied interests: travel, art, writing, food, fashion, and my Christian faith. I collect biographies and different versions and translations of The Little Prince. As a teacher and trainer, I also have a rich pile of resources on marketing, leadership, and communication that I hope to read in this lifetime.

For 2010, I’m trying to flip through the pages of 70 books. Stress on the word “trying.” I also challenged myself to read 26 authors I have not read before. http://www.shelfari.com/groups/48066/about

I don’t blog religiously, and attempting to review all the books I’ve read will require incredible focus and discipline; words not usually mentioned in the same sentence with my name. But I try. My blog also includes stories of my adventures with my book club — Flips Flipping Pages http://tinyurl.com/flipsflippingpages, a support group for book addicts who never ever want to be cured.

Favorite Authors: Jose Saramago, Jose Rizal, Margaret Atwood, Robert Fulghum

4 Responses to “I Flip Pages”


  1. 1 Chachic July 20, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    Shelf candy! I know exactly what you mean, I have a lot of shelf candy. When you love books as much as we do, the TBR just keeps on piling up.

  2. 2 citydiscoverytravel August 11, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    A careful writer, who can make the most profound concepts sound fun. Reading her blogs is like dining on savory words, minus the guilt.

  3. 3 artseblis August 11, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Here I go again, forgetting to log out of my other blogs. CityDiscovery comments were from me.


Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 261 other followers


