10 Bloggers and Counting

Yay for all of you Filipino book bloggers who decided to sign up for this directory. We now have 10 blogs listed and I’m sure there are many more out there. I’m still trying to figure out how to spread the word so I would really appreciate it if you guys can help me out by blogging about this site, you can direct other people to the introductory post. Also, feel free to grab this button to include in your sidebars with a link back to this site:

If you have any other ideas on how we can invite more people to join, please let me know. Also if you want the posts dedicated to your blogs edited, feel free to comment as well. Mabuhay ang mga Pinoy book bloggers! 🙂

9 Responses to “10 Bloggers and Counting”


  1. 1 artseblis July 4, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    easy. join the Flips Flipping Pages, a book club based on Shelfari.com with very active online discussions and monthly face-to-face meetings.

    register, then post a thread on the group. here’s the link – http://www.shelfari.com/groups/12439/about

    the next book discussion is on July 24. selected book is Fables 1, a graphic novel. you can join that, too. no membership fee at all. discussions are casual affairs, usually held at cafes in makati, ortigas, and quezon city.

  2. 2 artseblis July 4, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    this is the group’s blog site – http://flipsflippingpages.multiply.com.

    the posts are not updated, though. but you can browse through some of the photos and accounts of past events.

  3. 3 Chachic July 5, 2010 at 7:32 am

    Hi artseblis, thanks for the suggestion. I do have a Shelfari account but I’m not active there. I prefer Goodreads. 🙂 There’s a Filipinos group in Goodreads if you’re interested in that. I already posted in the book blogs thread there about this site. Besides, I think my friend Celina already posted about this site in the Flips Flipping Pages group in Shelfari.

    • 4 Honey July 7, 2010 at 8:38 pm

      Oops, didn’t see this til after I posted that other comment. I see Mich already invited you, though you’re part of Goodreads pala. Long live Filipino book clubs, though. Another proof that we are a reading nation.:)

      • 5 Chachic July 7, 2010 at 9:04 pm

        Do you have Goodreads as well? I can add you there as a contact. 🙂 I’m really not active in Shelari anymore, I don’t even log in to my account. In Goodreads, I’m active in several groups.

  4. 6 Jinky July 19, 2010 at 1:11 am

    OK, not computer savvy especially at WordPress … how do I grab the button to put in my Blogger?

    Thanks,
    Jinky @booksthattugtheheart.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 264 other followers


