The Polysyllabic Spree

Blog Name: The Polysyllabic Spree

Blog URL: http://aldr.in (or, alternatively, http://www.thepolysyllabicspree.com)

Location: Metro Manila, Philippines

Description: I’m Aldrin, and when I get a little money, I buy books; and if any is left I buy food and clothes and movie tickets and iPhone apps and still more books. Hello, I’m Aldrin, and I’m almost always broke. This blog is proof of that.

Favorite Authors: Nick Hornby, Don DeLillo, J.D. Salinger, Kurt Vonnegut, Harper Lee, Cormac McCarthy, Thomas Pynchon, Philip Roth, Ian McEwan, Joshua Ferris, J.K. Rowling, Italo Calvino

5 Responses to “The Polysyllabic Spree”


  1. 1 Chachic July 6, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    That’s a cool Harry Potter icon of yourself, did you do it? 😛 And yes, like you, I buy books when I have money. I don’t even think about it all that much, I just grab a book that I want if I have the money.

    • 2 Aldrin July 7, 2010 at 8:03 pm

      My ubiquitous Harry Potter icon was made by a Photoshopping officemate. It was for a special section in our company newsletter where members of the editorial staff were portrayed as their favorite fictional characters. I should tell you, though, that that is no caricature. That’s exactly how I look in real life. Hehe.

      • 3 Chachic July 7, 2010 at 8:25 pm

        Haha you look like Harry Potter? If someone asked me who my favorite fictional character was, I’d have a really hard time choosing!

  2. 4 Aldrin July 7, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    I wish! Haha. I meant I look exactly like how my officemate drew me. He even got my complexion right. Oh, and it’s not that Harry is my absolute favorite (that distinction belongs to Holden Caulfield); I just thought he was the easiest for an illustrator to visualize.

    • 5 Chachic July 8, 2010 at 7:16 am

      I think I have one of those avatar artworks that a friend made for me and it looks exactly like me. It’s funny when they’re able to do that.


Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 261 other followers


