Filipino Friday 2

It’s Friday yet again, book blogger friends and that means it’s time for Filipino Friday! For those who don’t know, here’s the first Filipino Friday post. Basically, a question is posted every Friday and all of you guys are encouraged to answer them. πŸ™‚ I also recommend checking back on the post once in a while to see replies in any of your comments. This week’s question is: How did you come up with the name for your blog?

To those who are on Twitter, please use the #FilipinoBookBloggers hashtag when you’re talking about Filipino Book Bloggers, even if not directly related to this site. I’d love to see other Filipinos’ tweets about book blogging.

To those who live here in the Philippines, the National Bookstore sale starts today! Also, Fully Booked High Street and The Block are having sales this weekend. All imported books for 20% off in both stores. πŸ™‚ So excited to explore what they have.

55 Responses to “Filipino Friday 2”


  1. 1 Mel u July 30, 2010 at 8:47 am

    The name of my blog is The Reading Life-I had been wanting to start a book blog for sometime-I wanted to have at least a bit of a focus to my blog and I came up with the idea of focusing on book about people for whom reading is important. From here I decided to call it The Reading Life-from my start a year ago I have gone wide from this focus but it sort of keeps me anchored also-

    I have a question-what feed back have we heard on the use of the Kindle in Manila area-?

    • 2 Chachic July 30, 2010 at 9:04 am

      Oh that’s a pretty nifty idea. At least the naming of your blog involved more planning that mine did, LOL. Kindle can be used internationally. I actually have a co-worker who uses his Kindle. You can order it straight from the Amazon site and have it delivered here (shipping would cost about $40) and it should be automatically connected to Whispernet, Amazon’s network. From there, you can order books directly from Amazon to your Kindle device. However, I think Amazon doesn’t have stocks of Kindle 2 anymore and the third version won’t be out until late August. I’m planning to get one! πŸ™‚ The graphite version is so pretty and the wi-fi only configuration costs $139. Not bad.

  2. 3 Chachic July 30, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I wasn’t actually planning to start a book blog when I signed up for WordPress. I just wanted to claim the username “chachic” before it was taken by someone else. So I had to work my name into the blog name so it’s tied with my WordPress URL. I asked a couple of friends and I thought Chachic’s Book Nook was the best choice and I settled with that. It was either that or Chachic’s Booktique but it sounds more like a bookstore than a book blog. A hilarious suggestion was Tibook ng Puso

  3. 8 maidenveil July 30, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Honestly, I have no idea how I came up with the name of my blog, Musings of a Reader Happy :p I guess it just popped out of nowhere as I was layout-ing the blog. :p I was a trigger-happy when it comes to photography so I guess it translated on reading books as well since I read books one after another. Hence the reader happy title. :p Musings came from the former title, Maidenveil’s Musings.

    @chachic: you should have chosen the Tibook ng Puso! It’s FTW!! πŸ˜€

    @Mel u: I’m also planning to buy a Kindle later thi year. I’m glad they introduced a less expensive version. πŸ˜€ I’m also already scouting for cute covers for it. Hehe.

    • 9 Chachic July 30, 2010 at 11:03 am

      I like Madenveil’s Musings actually! I think I have a thing for alliterations or rhyming words. I know, Tibook ng Puso is so funny, right? But foreign readers of the blog wouldn’t understand the context so I decided not to use it. Maybe instead of naming this group simply Filipino Book Bloggers, I should’ve named it Tibook ng Puso instead!

      Let’s all get Kindles this year. πŸ™‚ Yay for solving availability problems! I will always prefer actual books but it’s such a hassle to worry about availability here. With a Kindle, you can get the books that you want right away.

      • 10 maidenveil July 30, 2010 at 11:09 am

        Haha! And we can call ourselves Filipino “tibookers.” Hmm.. I think that doesn’t sound nice. lol.

        Thinking back, I don’t know why i changed the title of the blog. Haha! Maybe because I still find my alias weird. lol.

        Nothing beats the real book but it’s hard to wait for books…:( Especially the hard-to-find books that are already available as ebooks are tempting.

        We can always buy the real thing (if we liked it) when it goes on sale. :p

      • 11 Chachic July 30, 2010 at 11:24 am

        Haha yeah, it doesn’t sound nice so I guess Filipino Book Bloggers is good. It’s just so simple though! I wish I thought of a better name.

        When I first met you, I was actually confused about your alias because a lot of book bloggers use their first names online and it didn’t seem like Maidenveil was your real name. πŸ˜›

        Yes, a Kindle would be good for reading books right when they’re released. We can always buy actual copies later on.

  4. 12 narj July 30, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Initially I wanted to share my book hunting trips online and this is the reason why my blog’s url is booktripper.blogspot.com. But later I don’t have the time and resources so I named my blog and created the banner based on a funny idea about the Great Cornholio—the alter ego of Beavis.

    Beavis & Butthead. I grew up loving the duo, as much as laughing at their idiosyncrasies and total misadventures. Being a 90s kid and just like any kid of that decade, we all grew up loving Dumb & Dumber, Forrest Gump, Beavis & Butthead, and The Simpsons.

    Thanks so much for keeping me awake in my current work… I love this friday discussions!

    • 13 Chachic July 30, 2010 at 1:09 pm

      Oh so that’s why the name is Book Tripper. Actually, you can still relate your book finds in your blog. Kristi over at The Story Siren has a weekly meme called In My Mailbox, where you can post the books that you bought or received during the week. I’ve done a couple of IMM posts. πŸ™‚

      LOL, I know what you mean! I also watched those films and TV shows. But I never really got hooked. Probably because I like reading more than watching shows or movies. Although I do have a couple of shows that I follow (Glee, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Modern Family). Okay, now I’m wondering why we’re talking about TV shows in a book blog haha.

  5. 16 Funandfearless July 30, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    I didn’t actually think of having a book blog when I started blogging. It was more of a . . . therapy so it was a personal blog. Only when I decided to read again did I think of writing about the latest addition to my shelf. ^_^ But I remembered posting an explanation about the title. But now that I have reread it, I realized it wasn’t enough. ^_^ Hahaha!!

    The Seeker was supposed to be a blog about things I search for – knowledge, happiness, love, etc., as well as the experiences that somehow will help me with the search. Oh! I know it’s not going to end soon.

    By the way, the insufficient post is here β†’ http://theseekergirl.blogspot.com/2009/12/explanations.html

    • 17 Chachic July 30, 2010 at 2:37 pm

      You know when I first saw your blog, I thought you got the name from Harry Potter, you know, the seeker in Quidditch? LOL. But it looks like your reasons are deeper that I initially thought of.

      • 18 Funandfearless July 30, 2010 at 3:12 pm

        Hmm. . . The seeker in Quidditch sounds like a better explanation. I have thought of changing the title to something Latin and drop my username but since I’ve been using it for a long time, I decided to stick it with. Ah! How bittersweet it is to cling to something because of duration! ^_^

      • 19 Chachic July 31, 2010 at 5:12 pm

        LOL, you can still change your username if you want. You just have to sign up for a different name, of course.

  6. 20 Sumthinblue July 30, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    I’ve used Sumthinblue as my handle for various social networking accounts, and I originally started my book blog on blogspot — I had shut down my college blog but hung on to the url.

    Bookmarked is a title I chose because I wanted a one-word, book-related title, and the tagline “reading something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue” was lifted from a title of the column I maintained on the high school newspaper I edited.

    @Chachic I also want to get an e-reader for Christmas, I originally wanted a nook but now I’m leaning more towards the new kindle, except that nook is releasing a 2nd gen next month too. Battle of the readers is on!

    • 21 Chachic July 30, 2010 at 2:53 pm

      Same here, I’ve been using “chachic” as my username since forever. Haha I know, I’m not that creative, I’m just using my real name.

      The Nook looks real nice but I heard from someone that it doesn’t have international capabilities. So I’m not sure if you’ll be able to connect to Barnes&Noble, using your Nook here. At least with the Kindle, we know that it’s internationally capable and I even have a co-worker who has one.

      • 22 sumthinblue July 30, 2010 at 5:07 pm

        @Chachic – actually, I wasn’t planning on buying e-books from either Amazon or Barnes and Noble. I have a ton of e-books on my laptop and I just want an e-reader for them.

        For me the biggest draw for the Nook is the expandable memory and the colored index. But now that you mention it, yeah, I think I might miss the option of actually buying ebooks (haha, I’m such a cheapskate that way).

        I have some more months to decide, and I hear there are a lot of tablet devices coming out by the end of the year. It’s driving me crazy!

      • 23 Chachic July 31, 2010 at 5:15 pm

        Oh so maybe the Nook is a good choice for you then. I’m planning to take advantage of getting books the day they get released or whenever I want them so the Kindle looks promising. Plus, $139 is a good deal already for an e-reader.

        Hmm tablet devices don’t have e-ink technology, right? So it’ll still be like reading an e-book from your LCD monitor and it’ll still cause eye strain.

  7. 24 fantaghiro23 July 30, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    “For I have known them all already, known them all:–
    Have known the evenings, mornings, afternoons,
    I have measured out my life with coffee spoons.”
    From The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock by T.S. Eliot. My favorite poem; my favorite poet. And the excerpt is one of my favorite lines. I have several though. They’re all ineffably beautiful and sad.

    My position on poetry is that one doesn’t need to fully understand a poem to appreciate or love it. After all, does one fully understand the person one loves?

    I said the above because I don’t have a logical reason for choosing my blog’s name. I knew the only blog I would ever make public would be a book blog. But I didn’t want a name with “book” or “reading” in it. I wanted a name that was mine, that said something about me. So I chose that word from that line, because Prufrock, the persona, has measured something as large and abstract as life with something so small and banal. And that is exactly what I think my book blog is: a measurement of my life in books. Not that I think books are small and banal. But no matter how important, powerful, and wonderful the written word or books are, I still think life, real life, is much much larger.

    The name Coffeespoons, on it’s own, doesn’t really tell you it’s a book blog. But it’s mine and the name feels right to me.:)

    • 25 Chachic July 31, 2010 at 5:19 pm

      Honey, that’s a beautiful line! I’m not that into poetry but I’m glad to hear you say that it’s okay to love a poem even if you don’t fully understand it because I feel like that all of the time! I mean there are times when I see poetry and I think it’s beautiful even if I don’t really get it. Thanks for explaining the name of your blog, I think it’s unique and I wish I came up with something just as creative for my book blog.

    • 26 Aldrin July 31, 2010 at 11:40 pm

      I’d encountered that poem before I did your blog, and I was pretty sure that’s where you got the name. I knew it! But the way you explained how the name came to be is simply wonderful.

      Oh, and I completely agree re not having to understand a poem in order to love it. That’s exactly why my favorite poet is John Keats, the proponent of Negative Capability, and why one of my favorite films is Bright Star, the Keats biopic directed by Jane Campion.

  8. 27 Aldrin July 30, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I practically lifted my answer to this week’s prompt from my About page:

    In September 2009, I had the good fortune of spotting in one of the bargain bins of one of the bookstores that I frequent a slightly dog-eared but really cheap copy of the very rare (at least in this side of the planet) The Complete Polysyllabic Spree, the definitive anthology of essays and reviews by one of my favorite authors, Nick Hornby, originally written for his β€œStuff I’ve Been Reading” column in The Believer and previously published as three separate volumes, namely The Polysyllabic Spree, Housekeeping vs. The Dirt, and Shakespeare Wrote for Money. While I admit that Hornby’s articles are nowhere near as well-written or as important as, say, Martin Amis’s in his own collection, The War Against ClichΓ©, I’d have to be the dumbest person in the world not to buy it right then and there.

    Far more than being deeply insightful, The Complete Polysyllabic Spree was consistently fun to read, and I dare say those descriptions, former and latter both, are what I’d like the anthology’s namesake book blog, that is to say, my blog called The Polysyllabic Spree, to arrive at being someday.

    • 28 Chachic July 31, 2010 at 5:25 pm

      I’m really enjoying the answers to this week’s questions. It makes me feel so small though to have such a simple name for my book blog. LOL.

      I think The Polysyllabic Spree sounds really nifty! I wish I thought of naming my blog after one of my favorite authors’ books or based on a favorite line. I guess my decision to start a book blog was sudden and I didn’t really have time to dwell on the name.

      I’m sure a lot of people enjoy reading your blog so you’re well on your way to accomplishing your goal of being fun to read like The Complete Polysyllabic Spree. πŸ˜›

      • 29 Aldrin July 31, 2010 at 11:52 pm

        Thanks, Chachic! I actually like the rhyme in your blog title. And having your name in it means your feed subscribers don’t ever have to figure out whose blog they’re reading on their feed reader. πŸ™‚

        More information about my blog title, sort of: Before September 2009, my blog title was Dreams of Electric Sheep, which is, as you may already know, the title of the novel by Philip K. Dick on which the film Blade Runner was based. I chose that title because I thought it also reflected what I do professionally, that is, being an electronics engineer (like you!). πŸ™‚

      • 30 Chachic August 1, 2010 at 3:31 pm

        Aww thanks for liking the rhyme in my blog title. It’s not very original though! I’ve seen other people with a similar blog name so I’m just thankful I included my name in there just so people know that it’s my blog.

        Dreams of Electric Sheep sounds interesting! I haven’t read that Philip K. Dick novel. You’re an electronics engineer too?! Well, I’m an electronics engineer only by title. LOL, I just took the exam but I never practiced. I never had a job related to that field (I’m in consulting). What about you, do you work in semiconductors or telecommunications?

      • 31 Aldrin August 1, 2010 at 9:10 pm

        Dreams of Electric Sheep is actually just part of the title of Philip K. Dick’s novel. The complete title is Do Android’s Dream of Electric Sheep. I liked to think of myself as an android, so I chose that blog title. Haha.

        Aww, how come you’re not practicing ECE? Practical reasons, I presume? I’m neither in semiconductors nor telecoms exactly. I design circuit and PCBs for a Japanese automotive electronics company. πŸ™‚

      • 32 Chachic August 1, 2010 at 9:34 pm

        Oh, you meant Do Android’s Dream of Electric Sheep! I think I’ve heard about that book because it sounds familiar.

        LOL, not exactly practical reasons. I just don’t feel like ECE is the right field for me (consulting isn’t either for that matter) and I just decided to finish my course because I didn’t want to be delayed, which would’ve happened if I shifted courses and I didn’t even know what course to shift into. So I decided to stick with it. Designing circuits and PCBs, LOL, reminds me of college days! Where’d you go to college, by the way? I took up ECE in Ateneo.

      • 33 Aldrin August 1, 2010 at 9:47 pm

        I studied in Saint Louis University in Baguio City. I’m originally from Pangasinan. I wanted to study in UP Diliman, but being an only child, I was too immature to live so far away from my parents. Haha! And I have relatives in Baguio, so that meant I didn’t have to worry about the rent. In the end I was glad I studied there. I got to live in one of the most amazing places in the country and I met some of the most amazing people in the world, one of them is my girlfriend of five years. Hehe. πŸ™‚

        You know what? I also feel ECE is not the right job for me. Or I think a more accurate way of saying it is, I am not the right person for ECE. If I had my way, I’d rather take on a job that involves reading and writing. If you really want to know the truth, I’m bored by circuit and PCB design. Haha.

      • 34 Chachic August 1, 2010 at 9:57 pm

        Ooh where in Pangasinan? My dad was from Lingayen and we used to go there a lot when I was younger. We still have relatives over there but I haven’t been there for the longest time. Aww Baguio. I miss going to Baguio! There was a time when we’d go there every summer. Or if not during summer, we’d spend Christmas there. Haha it’s good that you enjoyed your time in Baguio and that you met your girlfriend there. Are you based in Manila now?

        ME TOO! A lot of my friends are actually telling me to get a masters in literature but I’m still not convinced that it’s the right choice for me either. I mean I don’t really want to be a writer, I’m content with being a reader so I’m not sure what I’ll do if I do get a lit degree. Circuits are actually fun for a limited amount of time but then they get boring. Hahaha. Although some of my blockmates enjoy their ECE-related jobs.

        It’s hilarious that we’re just chatting over this post. Hello personal revelations!

    • 35 Aldrin August 1, 2010 at 10:11 pm

      I’m from Calasiao, right beside Dagupan City. I still visit Baguio every now and then. I’m actually going back there this September, but I still have to make sure my trip to Baguio doesn’t coincide with MIBF. Haha.

      My turn: OMG ME TOO! Haha. I’m also thinking of getting a degree in literature or at least take up a course in creative writing. More than once I’ve said that I’m an engineer by profession but I’m a reader and writer by passion. Maybe I should make reading and writing an integral part of my profession, too? πŸ™‚

      Yup, I’m now based in Manila. And happily so because there’s a bookstore in every corner here. πŸ™‚

      I guess we should chatting stop soon or else the people subscribed to this thread will be more than happy to unsubscribe, that is, if they haven’t yet. Haha.

      • 36 Chachic August 2, 2010 at 8:09 am

        I think Calasiao is around 30 or so minutes away from Lingayen, right? What’s the MIBF?

        At least you’re a writer! So you can really pursue that field. Maybe you should seriously look into getting a degree in literature? πŸ™‚ If I’m ever going to study lit, I want to focus in children’s and young adult literature. There are MA programs for those in the States.

        Isn’t it great that we have so many bookstores here? Although availability is still a problem (I know I keep saying that!) but hopefully that’ll change because Fully Booked doesn’t charge extra for their special order service.

        Oh so when you subscribe to the site by email, you get notifications whenever someone leaves a comment? LOL, sorry I don’t know. I use my Google Reader for book blogs. I’m sure it’s okay with the others! The purpose of this site is to encourage interaction anyway. πŸ˜€

      • 37 Aldrin August 4, 2010 at 8:40 pm

        Yup, Lingayen is just less than an hour away from Calasiao. MIBF is the Manila International Book Fair, happening mid-September. Excited yet? πŸ™‚

        No, I’m not really comfortable calling myself a writer. I just happen to make a living off writing and I do love writing (but not as much as I do reading, hehe). Wow, so you have plans of studying literature in the US? I hope they push through soon! I’d like to take up postmodernism if I ever get to study lit.

        Yes, Fully Booked is easily my favorite bookstore chain in the country. I can also vouch for the reliability of their special order service. That’s how I came to have my copy of Looking for Alaska.

        And finally, yes, when you leave a comment and check the “Notify me of follow-up comments vie email” option, every time someone else leaves a comment on the same thread, you receive an e-mail containing the new comment. Try it! πŸ™‚

      • 38 Chachic August 5, 2010 at 5:37 pm

        Oh the MIBF! Err I’m not planning on going. πŸ˜› I went to that event back in 2007 and I really didn’t buy much. The only books that I bought were from the National stall and they were only 20% so it was just like going to any National branch. Fully Booked doesn’t even participate in that event. 😦

        You get paid to write? Wow, that’s nice. Hahaha I have no definite plans when it comes to further studies but we’ll see.

        Oh you’ve tried out Fully Booked’s special order service! I’ve only tried it once, with my copy of Brightly Woven but I have several other books on order. They’re due to arrive in a couple of weeks. I plan to write a post about the service when they get here.

        LOL, no need to subscribe to the site by email. I already get updates whenever someone leaves a comment.

  9. 39 blurredlights July 31, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    i had a hard time with the name of my blog. i was initially going to call it “fantasy and the filipino” but thought it was too long. and then i decided i didn’t want to just write about fantasy things–

    while thinking i decided to just take a break and let it come to me. and then i thought, “take a break” fits. i don’t know why i changed it to “taking a break” though. haha.

    • 40 Chachic August 1, 2010 at 3:32 pm

      Haha it’s funny how you’re not even sure how the name of your blog evolved from “take a break” to “taking a break.” I think “Fantasy and the Filipino” sounds great! Wish I thought of it because I mostly read YA and fantasy.

      • 41 blurredlights August 2, 2010 at 8:30 pm

        i know! looking at my watermark, i know i really picked “take a break”. but after logging on, i saw “taking a break” on my blog’s homepage. haha. =)

        and you can always change the name of your blog =) as long as people still know the URL =)

      • 42 Chachic August 3, 2010 at 9:08 am

        I know, you can always change your blog name but I don’t think it’s a good idea though. Most blog URLs actually reflect the blog name. Plus, it’ll be harder for those who have you on their blogrolls because they’d have to update the name for your blog when you change it.

  10. 43 Jinky July 31, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    My arrival to my simple blog title (Jinky is reading) was an evolution. Originally my blog was a secret “diet” blog (Sexy at Forty) but that didn’t go over well…lost weight then gained back even more! Then to lift my spirits I wanted to concentrate on reading the scriptures so I tossed “Sexy at Forty” and started “It’s All Spiritual Here”. But I struggled to get into the routine and blamed it on my lack of liking to read in general so came the idea of reading books (not being able to get into book conversations helped as well). Since I’m a sensitive gal, my heart is central so Books That Tug The Heart came to mind and became my new url. It didn’t fit as a blog title and so I titled it “My Reading Blog” but that became dull. I then settled to simply “Jinky is reading”…nothing cute or amazing about the title, but it’s actually a big thing for me since I wasn’t reading for most of my life prior to the start of this blog! –So that’s my story. =]

    btw, please fill me in on “tibook” …lost a lot of my tagalog.

    • 44 blurredlights August 1, 2010 at 2:03 pm

      “tibok” is the tagalog word for “beat” so “tibok ng puso” is “a heart’s beat”

      “tibook” is basically putting the word “book” into “tibok” =)

    • 45 Chachic August 1, 2010 at 3:35 pm

      Wow, that’s a pretty long journey to starting a book blog. I’m glad you finally decided to explore reading and start a blog about it. I always tell people who say that they’re not into reading that it’s only a matter of finding the right kinds of books for you. It took me a while to figure out that the genres that I loved are YA and fantasy. I followed a lot of recommendations and ended up not liking books that other people thought were wonderful. So I hope you’re enjoying reading so far and that you’ve found several books to love! πŸ™‚

  11. 46 isaw08 August 2, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    I think I’m too late to post but I’ll post anyway πŸ™‚ My book blog title is I write, Therefore I am Alive. I’m inspired by Rene Descartes’ famous line “I think therefore I am” when I was in my first year in College. It’s previously a personal blog with book reviews I read but then as time pass by, entries I post is mostly about books and books-turned-into-movies so I decided to make it a book blog πŸ™‚

    • 47 Chachic August 3, 2010 at 9:07 am

      It’s never too late to post a reply for Filipino Friday! Oh yeah, your blog name really is a spin off from the famous line from Descartes. Another variation could be, “I think therefore I read” πŸ˜›

  12. 49 aloi August 6, 2010 at 7:31 am

    i am really, really late, but here goes.

    i used to blog in wordpress too, as aloireads, but i decided to start anew when i moved across the globe! besides, aloireads … go look at the bloglists out there and apparently EVERYONE reads {insertnamehere reads}

    i named my blog guiltless reading because it is liberating to be able to borrow books in the local library (in fact, one of the first things i did when i moved was to sign up for a library card!)

    back in the philippines, i used to have a crazy guilt trip each time i’d buy a brand new book (don’t they smell nice?)
    … or how much time i spent buying used books (where they’re cheaper, ok, but i bought more)
    … or how much i spent for sending out books or paying for the storage fee for received books (huge bookmooch fan here)

    whew.

    • 50 Chachic August 6, 2010 at 7:49 am

      Hi Aloi, it’s never too late to comment. πŸ™‚ But I noticed that there hasn’t been a post about your blog, did you send your details to filipinobookbloggers(at)gmail(dot)com already?

      I definitely understand the guilty feeling that comes with book buying. And yes, new books smell nice. I keep telling myself that I should stop buying books but I really can’t help it. Although I’m doing a good job with August, haven’t bought any books so far! I hope my restraint holds. πŸ˜›

  13. 51 Rise August 13, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    I first envisioned a mixed kind of blog that provisionally includes book reviews, travel writing, and discussion of environmental issues. And the one I came up with is “in lieu of a field guide” which denotes a substitute to travel guide. I want a name that has a certain ring of “travel notes” to it, at the same time hinting at reading as a kind of journey into an unknown destination where one wouldn’t know where one will end up in the last page. Later I decided to make if a full time book blog. I still want to pursue a separate travel blog in the future though.

    • 52 Chachic August 13, 2010 at 6:33 pm

      That’s a very creative way of coming up with a blog name! Actually, even “Travel Notes” sounds interesting for me. Why are your blog names so nice and mine is so simple in comparison? 😦 LOL, maybe I shouldn’t have asked this Filipino Friday question.

      I hope you get to put up a travel blog soon! I’m sure it’ll be a good idea to put one up, especially if you get to travel around the Philippines. I always post pictures on my blog whenever I go on a vacation and my foreign followers love seeing the sights around here.

      • 53 Rise August 14, 2010 at 7:01 pm

        “Chachic’s Book Nook” isn’t bad at all. It’s quite catchy and idiomatic, as in “reviewing every book’s nook and every book’s cranny.” πŸ™‚

      • 54 Chachic August 15, 2010 at 1:19 am

        Hey, that’s a great thought! I wonder why that never occurred to me. Because in my mind, the book nook represents my corner of the world where I can read and lose myself in fiction.


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Filipino Friday 2 Β« Filipino Book Bloggers -- Topsy.com Trackback on July 30, 2010 at 10:53 am

Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 262 other followers


