A Book Diary

Blog Name: A Book Diary

Blog URL: http://bookysh.wordpress.com/

Location: Abuyog, Leyte

Brief Description: I love books. I love reading. The blog was created out of my desire to have a spot where I can post about book-related things exclusively. I post things from book covers of books I’ve read with a few commentaries, to images of books and bookshelves, to quotes and poetry, anything I fancy, really, as long as they are book or reading related.

Favorite Authors: Jane Austen, Charles Dickens, Arthur Conan Doyle, Charlotte Bronte, Ernest Hemmingway, Douglas Adams, James Herriot, Robert Graves, William Shakespeare, Fyodor Dostoevsky, D. H. Lawrence, Victor Hugo… Obviously, I love a good many.

Tags: I read mainly the classics, some light SFF, a few contemporaries, and a bit of poetry. My posts are categorized accordingly.

6 Responses to “A Book Diary”


  1. 1 bookysh August 9, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    Hey, thanks! 🙂
    I didn’t expect it to be up so soon. It was maydiwata/mich/artseblis who introduced me to your blog.


Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 268 other followers


