New Banner: Chasing Adarna

I’m so proud to announce that we have a new banner over here at Filipino Book Bloggers. My friend, Ronjo Solis has graciously designed an artwork for the site, entitled Chasing Adarna. You can all see it up there in the header section. Isn’t it beautiful? 🙂 Thank you so much, Ronjo! I’m sure all of the Pinoy book bloggers here appreciate all the work that you put into it.

Here’s the full version of the image, click to embiggen and see the details:

Here’s Ronjo’s explanation about the artwork:

The main focal point of the artwork is the kids soaring through reading. We are at our highest and our happiest when we do the things we love. Kids well represent that sort of pure happiness, so that’s what I thought to draw. 🙂 The text in the book spine is Alibata for Filipino = Pilipinu.

I definitely agree with what Ronjo said, we are at our happiest when we do what we love and I know that in most of our cases, that’s when we read. I love the artwork and message behind it, how it represents the idea that we can soar through the skies (or wherever we want to go) using our imagination and the books that we read. It’s like a magic carpet ride, only instead of a magic carpet, we have the magic of books.

To celebrate our new banner, here’s a new icon for all of us. Feel free to grab this and put it up your sidebars or anywhere in your blog:

So, so, so. What do you guys think? 🙂 Feel free to give some love to our new banner and of course, the artist behind it. Thanks again, Ronjo!

11 Responses to “New Banner: Chasing Adarna”


  1. 1 Carin B. August 15, 2010 at 1:06 am

    Looks amazing! I love it! It sort of reminds me of Miyazaki a little. Is that weird?

    • 2 Chachic August 15, 2010 at 1:14 am

      No, that’s not weird. I think it’s a compliment! 🙂 I love the Miyazaki movies that I’ve seen. Wait, I think I’ve only seen Howl’s. Anyway, I love how the kids in the artwork look Filipino. So cute.

  2. 3 Jinky August 15, 2010 at 8:02 am

    Beautiful! Changed it on my blog already. Awesome job Ronjo!!

  3. 9 isaw08 August 17, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Much better! and a lot more colorful!


  1. 1 Filipino Friday 5 « Filipino Book Bloggers Trackback on August 20, 2010 at 8:02 am

Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 267 other followers


