Filipino Friday 7

Hey everyone, it’s another Friday so it’s time for another Filipino Friday post. This week, instead of throwing out a question, I’d like to talk about our meet-up. 🙂 A few days ago, I asked everyone if they’ll be interested to have a Filipino Book Bloggers meet-up and most of you said yes so I thought we could discuss the details here. Most of the replies said that it should be done on a weekend. When do you want to have it, is this month too soon? Do you think a weekend in October will be better? Also, please give suggestions on what would be a good time for you – lunch, early afternoon, late afternoon, dinner time. I think Ortigas is a good location as it is equally accessible to both North and South people. Is Shangri-la Mall okay with everyone? I suggested that place because it has an MRT directly connected to the mall.

Let me know if I missed out any details. I’m excited to meet all of you! Also, the meet-up is open to book bloggers who aren’t members of this site or if you want to bring along a book-loving, blog-less friend, I think that’s fine. 🙂

12 Responses to “Filipino Friday 7”


  1. 1 Tarie September 3, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    Saturday lunch or merienda or dinner? I am not free Sundays . . . I think most of us have “family days” on Sundays, right?

    Shangri-La Mall is fine. 🙂

  2. 2 Tarie September 3, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    How about last weekend of September or first weekend of October? 🙂

  3. 4 blurredlights September 3, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    Last weekend of September =)
    As for venue, as long as it’s not pricey. =) Meaning, we can buy something that’s less than 200 pesos. =)

  4. 5 Paolo Chikiamco September 3, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Last Saturday would be… the 25th? That sounds fine to me, and Shangri-la is close by 🙂

  5. 6 Jinky September 4, 2010 at 3:55 am

    Bummer I won’t be there to meet you all. Be sure to take some pictures. –Have a great time!

    Ingat.

  6. 7 Chachic September 4, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    The 25th sounds good to me! What about the others? 🙂

  7. 8 Tina September 5, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    Yeah I think the 25th is also okay with me. 🙂 Shang is fine. 🙂

  8. 9 fantaghiro23 September 7, 2010 at 8:05 am

    Hi! Temporarily, I’m free on the 25th, and I hope I remain so.:)

  9. 10 blurredlights September 7, 2010 at 10:08 am

    I’m game with September 25. As of today. =)

  10. 11 blackplume September 7, 2010 at 11:24 am

    I wish I can join but I’ll be attending another event that day =(


  1. 1 Filipino Friday 8: Filipino Book Bloggers Meet Up! « Filipino Book Bloggers Trackback on September 10, 2010 at 2:50 pm

Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 261 other followers


