Filipino Friday 8: Filipino Book Bloggers Meet Up!

Yay, I’m so excited that we’re having a Filipino Book Bloggers Meet Up! I hope you’re all as excited as I am. I can’t wait to meet all of you in person. Based on the comments in the last Filipino Friday post, it seems like the last Saturday of the month – September 25 is ideal for most of us. I was thinking we could meet up around 3pm in Starbucks on the sixth floor of Shangrila Mall.

Also, if you can attend the event, please leave a comment just so we’ll know how many people to expect. πŸ™‚ So far, here’s the headcount: Chachic, Tarie, Jason, Paolo and his wife, Tina, Honey, Michelle, Aldrin, Funandfearless. Feel free to bring your book-loving friends as long as they’re willing to talk about reading and blogging for a couple of hours.

22 Responses to “Filipino Friday 8: Filipino Book Bloggers Meet Up!”


  1. 2 ArtSeblis September 11, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    i’m game. i’ll inform the other bloggers at FFP. thanks for organizing this.

  2. 4 Aldrin September 11, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    I’m in. πŸ™‚

    There are two Starbucks stores in Shang, one on the ground floor and the other on the sixth floor. I prefer the latter since it’s bigger.

  3. 5 Tina September 11, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    I’m fine with Starbucks since I swear by their coffee jelly. πŸ˜€ Let’s hope for good weather on that day! πŸ™‚

  4. 6 Chachic September 12, 2010 at 1:03 am

    Aldrin and Tina, the Starbucks on the sixth floor sounds good! I’ll edit the post to add that detail.

  5. 7 Paolo Chikiamco September 12, 2010 at 9:42 am

    My wife and I will be there πŸ™‚

  6. 9 blurredlights September 12, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    I won’t be able to stay for long though if it’s 3 p.m. =)

  7. 15 Funandfearless September 13, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Wow! I’m excited, too. I’m on! ^_^

  8. 17 Peter September 13, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    Hi, Chachic! Sorry, I have to miss this one. I have something planned on that day. I’ll just read your post about it. I’m sure you’ll have loads of fun!

  9. 18 Candy Gourlay September 24, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    for one moment, i thought it was a virtual meeting! i would have come. have fun you guys. i’d attend via skype but it would be 4am here!

  10. 20 Reggie September 27, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    Hi! I was wondering if there will be a next one? I missed this and I’d really like to meet fellow Pinoy book bloggers! Haven’t really met any yet =) LOL!


  1. 1 Blogging and Books | One More Page Trackback on September 27, 2010 at 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 268 other followers


