November 13 Meet Up

I heard back from Fully Booked regarding the reservation for the Forum function area and here’s the reply:

For the Forum reservation, 2-5 PM on November 13 is already booked. Would you like to use it before 2PM or after 5PM? Please let me know so we can reserve it right away for you.

So, so, so. Please let me know if you want to have the meet up before 2PM or after 5PM. Or if you’d rather have it somewhere else.

39 Responses to “November 13 Meet Up”


  1. 1 Tina October 27, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    If you guys are meeting after 5PM, I may be able to join you. 🙂

  2. 2 artseblis October 27, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    after 5pm is ok for me but may not be for several members. i remember Jason commenting he lives far away.

    i suggest another venue. How about the terrace at Powerbooks, Greenbelt? Or how about the second floor of Chocolate Fire in Salcedo Village (corner Leviste and Rufino St)? The place is very near Ayala, easy to find.

    http://faithraagas.blogspot.com/2010/06/baptism-of-chocolate-fire-in-salcedo.html
    http://food.clickthecity.com/b/yo28841

    • 3 Chachic October 27, 2010 at 5:35 pm

      Hi Michelle, are those two venues that you suggested free or do we have to pay rent if we have a meet up there?

      • 4 artseblis October 27, 2010 at 5:40 pm

        No rent, but coordination needed for Powerbooks. Just show up and eat chocolate at Chocolate Fire.

    • 5 Tina October 27, 2010 at 6:27 pm

      OMG CHOCOLATE FIRE. ❤ I love that place.

    • 6 Chachic October 29, 2010 at 9:42 am

      I’ve never been to Chocolate Fire but I’m interested to try out their stuff. Is the place quiet though? Because last time, people thought that Starbucks was too noisy for discussion.

      • 7 Tina October 29, 2010 at 11:22 am

        Yes, it’s pretty quiet there, although the last time I was there, it was a weekday. But the second floor seems nice and quiet, but we might have to check if there is an event there on a weekend just in case.

        And their chocolate fondue is yummy. 🙂

      • 8 artseblis October 29, 2010 at 11:28 am

        Each time I’ve been at CF, the place was quiet, especially on the second floor.

        Oh, and nice suggestion by Paolo. Book swap, yey.

  3. 9 pinoypeterpan October 27, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    Same here. 5:00pm 🙂

  4. 11 Kai October 27, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    After 5pm please. I’ll go with Tina! ^^

  5. 12 maidenveil October 27, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    5 PM sounds good. 🙂 I have class that day eh. Hehe. 🙂

  6. 13 Aldrin October 27, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    I’m okay with 5 PM. 🙂

  7. 14 Kenneth Yu October 27, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Unfortunately, I’m not free after 5 p.m. Before 2 p.m. is better for me, but it seems that this is not the case for the majority. I am able to meet up between 2-5 p.m. though, so I’m willing to meet at a different venue. Is there a quiet place we could meet? Somewhere in the middle, like Pasig or Greenhills? A nice, quiet, coffee or cake place would work.

  8. 17 Paolo Chikiamco October 27, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    I’m free at 5. Do people want to do a book swap while we’re at it? 🙂

  9. 19 jzhunagev October 28, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Hi Chachic! Thanks for the heads up.
    I’m OK with 5 whatever the venue. Text text na lang. Ahahaha! 😀

  10. 20 fantaghiro23 October 28, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    Chachic, any option is fine with me, as long as it’s on the 13th. Though I do prefer it after 2PM.

  11. 21 Tarie October 29, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Er. Anything goes for me! LOL!

  12. 22 Jason October 29, 2010 at 11:41 am

    I guess that leaves me the odd man out this round. 🙂
    Have fun, you guys! 😀

  13. 23 blooey October 29, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    I can arrange for NBS Bestsellers in Robinsons Galleria, just let me know if you want to meet there.

  14. 24 blooey October 29, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    We also have a standing offer from the Libreria bookstore in Cubao X. It usually opens at 3pm but if you want to meet at 2pm we can arrange it with the owner.

    • 25 Chachic November 2, 2010 at 9:49 am

      Oooh Libreria sounds interesting! I’ve never been there. How big is the place though and how many people can they accommodate?

      • 26 blooey November 2, 2010 at 9:56 am

        Libreria just opened a couple weeks ago. Maybe 15-20 people can fit comfortably, there’s space in the center of the store, and there’s space on the outside too.

        I can help arrange this with Triccie, the owner of Libreria.

        I just found out, though, that it’s my cousin’s confirmation on the 13th. I still have to check if the reception in Alabang is lunch or dinner but I’ll do my best to make it to the meetup either before or after the reception.

      • 27 Chachic November 2, 2010 at 10:02 am

        Oh so it’s a new bookstore? Sounds like a great venue. But now I’m not sure if people would want to meet in Libreria 2pm onwards or they’d rather push through with 5pm onwards in Fully Booked Fort.

  15. 28 Reggie November 6, 2010 at 10:56 am

    Hi!

    I’m also a Pinoy book blogger! Can I come too? Me and My sister? My blog is:

    http://theundercoverbooklover.blogspot.com

    Hopefully I can go! =)))

  16. 30 Mavie November 6, 2010 at 11:06 am

    Hi. Is this like an invitational event? I’m a pinoy blogger myself so I’d love to attend. And yes, my sister is Reggie. Is the venue in Libreira bookstore?

    Thanks for planning.
    Mavie
    http://the-bookologist.com

  17. 31 Reggie November 6, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Awesome! Thank you so much! So the meeting place is Chocolate Fire in Salcedo?

  18. 32 Reggie November 6, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Or Libiera? Can someone give me info/directions to here? I’ve never been and I’m not familiar with it… =)))

    • 33 Chachic November 6, 2010 at 2:04 pm

      It’s Libreira. 🙂 The final details of the meet up can be found here.

      It’s in Cubao X (previously known as Marikina Shoe Expo). Where are you coming from? LOL I have no sense of direction so I might not be the best person to give you guidance but I’ll ask the others.

  19. 34 Reggie November 6, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    I’ll be coming from Alabang =)))

    • 35 Chachic November 6, 2010 at 2:34 pm

      I looked it up in Google Maps and it can’t come up with the directions. Haha anyway, here’s the description from Cubao X’s Multiply site:

      CUBAO EXPO
      Gen. Romulo St.,
      Araneta Center, Cubao QC, 1109

      This is the former Marikina Shoe Expo, located behind Alimall & the former Rustan’s building (which now houses Automatic Superstore & Advanced Contact Solutions Call Center), and is between the Araneta Bus Terminal & Puregold.

      Entrance & Exit Gates are open to traffic as early as 9am. The Entrance gate is closed to traffic starting 10pm, & thereafter the Exit gate is for both entrance & exit for both foot & vehicular traffic.

      ____________________________
      I don’t know if that helps, I’ll ask the others to give directions. 🙂

  20. 36 Reggie November 6, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Okay! Thanks! That’s all the info I need! =)))


  1. 1 Filipino Friday 15 « Filipino Book Bloggers Trackback on October 29, 2010 at 9:53 am
  2. 2 Let’s finalize the November 13 Meet Up « Filipino Book Bloggers Trackback on November 3, 2010 at 12:47 pm

Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 261 other followers


