Let’s finalize the November 13 Meet Up

Sorry if I keep posting about this but I just wanted to know what all of you think. Based on the replies to this post, most of you prefer to meet after 5pm in the Forum function area of Fully Booked Fort. However, Blooey mentioned that we can meet in the newly-opened Libreria bookstore in Cubao X from 2pm onwards, we just have to let them know. So please vote what time and where you’d rather meet: 5pm in Fully Booked Fort or 2pm in Libreria? 🙂

Also, those who want to swap books, leave a comment on what you want to borrow from someone else or what you’re willing to let others borrow from you.

14 Responses to “Let’s finalize the November 13 Meet Up”


  1. 1 Coffee and a Book Chick November 3, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    Totally jealous that I can’t meet you all! One day, I will head back to Manila on a vacation (What is that? Do they let people have a vacation in my company?) 🙂

  2. 2 Tina November 3, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    I’m fine wherever but if it’s 2pm I’m going to catch up since I have a NaNoWriMo event that afternoon. For voting purposes I’d still go for 5pm at The Fort. 🙂

  3. 3 jzhunagev November 3, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    Libreria seems tempting. Whow! New bookstore!
    But as I’m at the Komikon the afternoon of the 13th I’d still go with 5pm.

    Thanks! 🙂

  4. 4 Kenneth Yu November 3, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    I choose 2 p.m. in Cubao, but of course, the majority wins. I doubt if I can make it at 5, though. But I promise to help spread the word. Thanks.

  5. 5 blurredlights November 3, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    I’m voting for 2 p.m. in Cubao too, since I have a work-related “party” to go to in the evening. 🙂

    Also, The Fort is very far from home.

  6. 6 Paolo Chikiamco November 3, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    Still 5pm at Fully Booked for me 🙂

  7. 7 Kai November 3, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    I’m still voting for FB Fort at 5 pm. Its a lot easier for me to go there since is near my place of work and my house

  8. 8 imaaronvincent November 3, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Cubao 2pm for me. 🙂

  9. 9 Smarla November 3, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    Cubao please 🙂

  10. 10 artseblis November 3, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    2pm, Libreria, haven’t been there yet – but both times and venues are ok with me.

  11. 11 Chachic November 4, 2010 at 7:20 am

    For voting purposes: Libreira for Tarie

  12. 12 Chachic November 4, 2010 at 7:22 am

    So far, Libreira is leading by one vote! LOL I haven’t voted yet because I’m okay with either.

  13. 13 fantaghiro23 November 5, 2010 at 11:36 am

    Turns out I’m only free after 330 on the 13th. But, to support Triccie, the owner of Libreria, I still opt for Libreria. Will be wonderfully late, though.:)


  1. 1 Filipino Friday 16 « Filipino Book Bloggers Trackback on November 5, 2010 at 10:21 am

Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 261 other followers


