Meet Up with Marianne Villanueva

Hey everyone, Pao sent me a message about a possible meet up with author Marianne Villanueva. Here’s the message:

Hi Chachic!

Author Marianne Villanueva (“Lost Language”, the upcoming “Flight” novel) is going to be in town, and I was wondering if you think the Book Bloggers would like to meet her? If so, she has a free Saturday on the 18th, and I could arrange for a get together.

Let me know 🙂

– Pao

So, are you guys interested? 🙂 Leave a comment if you are so we can organize something!

________________________________

EDITED TO ADD:

Pao says Marianne is game to meet up on December 18, 2pm at Libreria in Cubao X. 🙂 Feel free to let other book lovers know about this.

18 Responses to “Meet Up with Marianne Villanueva”


  1. 1 Jason November 22, 2010 at 11:58 am

    i’m interested. but i think i have to read her book first 🙂

  2. 6 fantaghiro23 November 22, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    Hi, Chachic. I’m interested, as long as I’m free on that day. One question–is it limited to the book bloggers only? Bec. I think Pao might get more attendees if we open it up to our book clubs. Also, where’s the venue? We could make it an event, actually, like hold it at Libreria and open it up to the book bloggers and book club members.

    Just a thought.

    • 7 Chachic November 23, 2010 at 7:43 am

      Honey, I think it’s open to all. 🙂 Feel free to invited FFP members. The venue hasn’t been set but I’d love to meet in Libreria again.

      • 8 Paolo Chikiamco November 23, 2010 at 8:41 am

        Yup, I’m planning to invite a few other local writers who might want to meet Marianne. Note that it’s not like I have a program planned or anything, I just feel like it’d be mutually beneficial for authors and readers to get in touch 🙂

      • 9 fantaghiro23 November 23, 2010 at 12:43 pm

        Hey, Paolo. I think that’s perfect. When I said an event, I didn’t mean something with a program and all that. Just maybe something we can announce as a meet-up, and maybe something Triccie of Libreria can sort of publicize as an event in her bookstore. But it’s great if it’s laid-back and relaxed and all.

  3. 10 artseblis November 23, 2010 at 12:38 am

    Agree with Honey. I can hide better with so many other readers around, not just book bloggers. 😛

  4. 13 jzhunagev November 23, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    I’m game with this Chachic!

    Since the said event is held the same day as the Goodreads-The Filipino Group X’mas party I could invite them along with some of our friends. So that means it’s an GR/TFG-FBB and a possible FFP meet up! What a great convergence of awesome events! Wahooo! ^.^

    I’m really excited right now, and I do hope that she’ll sell some of her books during the event. I’m really interested…

  5. 14 Paolo Chikiamco November 24, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    The event might turn out to be an opportunity to meet other authors as well actually: I’m inviting a few other writers to come by, and so far Kate Aton-Osias and Alex Osias might be able to make it. (Kate’s co-editing Philippine Speculative Fiction 6 for next year ^_^)


  1. 1 giveaway: filipino horror — the winners « taking a break Trackback on November 27, 2010 at 2:21 pm
  2. 2 Filipino Friday 19 « Filipino Book Bloggers Trackback on December 3, 2010 at 8:08 am
  3. 3 Filipino Friday 20 « Filipino Book Bloggers Trackback on December 10, 2010 at 12:10 pm

Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 264 other followers


