Hello 2011!

Manigong Bagong Taon!

Happy New Year, everyone! 🙂 I’m sorry I haven’t been posting much lately, I hope you’re all enjoying the holidays. 2010 was a great year for us since it’s the year Filipino Book Bloggers began. I am hoping there are more good things in store for us in 2011.

I am writing this post to ask you guys when you want the next meet up to be since I remember saying that we should set something this January. Pao mentioned that Marianne Villanueva is interested in meeting Filipino book bloggers again and maybe we can invite her to the meet up. Honey said that there’s a Flips Flipping Pages meet up on January 22 at Libreria and she said that we’re all invited. Let me know if you guys want to plan something on a different date or if you’re fine with invading the Flippers get together. 😀

Also, I created a Facebook group for Filipino Book Bloggers, feel free to join. I made the group “open” but I’m not sure if anyone can just join.

___________________________
UPDATED to add: We’re good to go on the 22nd (2pm onwards at Libreria) for a meet up with Mariane Villanueva and the members of Flips Flipping Pages. The discussion topic is best and worst reads of 2010. It’s a potluck event so please bring food if you’re planning to attend. 🙂 Also, there will be a book swap so any book that you want to swap if you want to join that as well.

11 Responses to “Hello 2011!”


  1. 1 Jason January 5, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I’m game with January 22 🙂

  2. 4 jzhunagev January 5, 2011 at 10:12 am

    Sadly, and as always, I have work that day. But since I’m near the area I might as well drop by 5:30 or 6:00. I hope that all of you guys will still be there. And gahd! Shame on me for not attending the past FBB Meet Ups last year.:oops:

  3. 8 Aldrin January 5, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    I might need to go to work on that day, but I’ll attend either way. I’ll bring some books I’m thinking of putting up for adoption. 😛

  4. 9 fantaghiro23 January 5, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    Hello, all! Excited to see you guys at the FFP and Marianne Villanueva meet. By the way, don’t forget to bring your best and worst reads so you can show them, too. If you still have them, that is. Oh, and you only need to bring one book for the book swap. We follow a version of the White Elephant swap for that. It’s fun!

    But if you want to bring more books to give away, then I don’t think anyone will complain.:)

    Finally, here’s the thread for the meet-up, in case you guys want to find out more about it.

    http://www.shelfari.com/groups/12439/discussions/292227/January-2011–Flippers-Discuss-the-Best-and-Worst-Reads-of-2010

  5. 10 ArtSeblis January 9, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    Yey, FBB, FFP, and Goodreads in one activity. I look forward to this.


  1. 1 Filipino Friday: Rocket Round Table « Filipino Book Bloggers Trackback on January 14, 2011 at 8:26 am

Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 264 other followers


