Your Move, Dickens

Blog Name: Your Move, Dickens

Blog URL: http://yourmovedickens.blogspot.com

Location: Iloilo, Philippines

Brief Description: Before I decided to embark on a literary journey, my reading diet consisted mainly of paperback books with the words #1 New York Times Bestseller embossed on the cover. I’ve decided to conquer authors I previously found intimidating like Hemingway, Faulkner, Dickens, Wharton, etc. I’m proud to say I’ve read my first Dickens, A Christmas Carol. Don’t laugh. I already know I’m a pansy by starting with a novella. Hence the name Your Move, Dickens. I wanted
something that didn’t sound boring, but told people that my blog is about classics.

Favorite Authors: Gabriel Garcia Marquez, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Jane Austen, Harper Lee, John Steinbeck, and J.K. Rowling.

1 Response to “Your Move, Dickens”


  1. 1 Reymos March 15, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    I have visited the site and I like the contents of it especially its reviews on classics novels which reminded me of my latest interest to read more of Penguin modern classic publications – from Rudyard Kipling to James Royce, from Dickens to Primo Levi. Having free ebook version of their writings, it is really inspiring to read more and discover their characters.


Leave a Reply

Kamusta?

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 264 other followers


