Bookworm from Gensan

Blog Name: Bookworm of Gensan

Blog URL:

Location: General Santos City, SocCSKSarGen, Mindanao

Brief Description: a personal blog that aims to promote reading and literacy by highlighting certain books

Favorite Authors and tags: Stephen King, Bill Bryson, Malcolm Gladwell, Carl Sagan, JRR Tolkien, CS Lewis, Ethan Canin, Pat Conroy, Ray Bradbury, Gregory Maguire, Haruki Murakami, Philip Dick

1 Response to “Bookworm from Gensan”

  1. 1 James C. Stewart (I did research in Midsayap in 1970-71) December 9, 2011 at 7:36 am

    I was a Peace Corps Volunteer and Volunteer Leader in the Philippines in 1962-64. I first taught elementary school in northern Cebu, then transferred to Cebu City when I became a Volunteer Leader. Later I served in Davao, Zamboanga and Sulu. I recently published a book about my experiences, “Ask What You Can Do: Our Days in the Early Peace Corps.” It is a detailed account of Volunteers, Peace Corps staff and the Filipinos with whom we lived and worked. It is described more fully on the site. I would be happy to send you a Kindle copy if you will provide me with your Kindle email address. Your own address in General Santos caught my eye when I read about your blog.
    Best regards, Jim Stewart

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Filipino Book Bloggers! This is a community of Filipino book bloggers from all over the world. It started out as just a directory but has evolved to include online discussions and meet ups every other month.

FBB in other sites

Books & Literature - Top Blogs Philippines

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 260 other followers

